Balogun Jorjor Football Competition: A Shared Commitment to Communal Growth

The spirit of unity and camaraderie reached its pinnacle on October 1st, 2023, as Iwoland came together to celebrate the grand finale of the Balogun Jorjor Football Competition at the iconic Oluwo Stadium, marking Nigeria’s Independence Day.

Distinguished dignitaries, including Oluwo of Iwoland, the Minister for Marine and Blue Economy, Akin Ogunbiyi, Omoba Dotun Babayemi, Alh. Debo Badru, Rt. General Lamidi Adeosun, Giwa, Alarape, Hon Diekola Ismail, and a host of other esteemed personalities, graced the occasion, demonstrating their unwavering support for the power of sports in fostering unity and positive change.

Balogun Jorjor Football Competition: A Shared Commitment to Communal Growth

READ ALSO: Oluwo Stadium: Mayegun Donates 1 Million Naira for the Ongoing Construction

In a heartfelt statement, Hon. Abeeb Muyiwa Abdulamid, the Convener of the Balogun Jorjor Football Competition, expressed profound gratitude to all who contributed to the event’s success.

He particularly acknowledged the instrumental support of Oba Dr. Abdulrasheed Adewale Akanni, the Oluwo of Iwo, whose royal and fatherly guidance elevated the event to new heights.

Balogun Jorjor Football Competition: A Shared Commitment to Communal Growth

Football, as a unifying force, brought diverse communities together at the grassroots level, nurturing shared passion, teamwork, and understanding among individuals from various backgrounds. Hon. Abeeb Muyiwa Abdulamid emphasized the transformative power of football, highlighting its ability to address social issues and promote inclusivity within local communities.

READ ALSO: Tactical Brilliance: Unveiling the Finalist Coaches of the Balogun Jorjor Football Competition

The Convener extended heartfelt appreciation to the Oluwo of Iwoland, Alh Gboyega Oyetola, Chief Akin Ogunbiyi, Alh. Debo Badru, Alh. Adebayo Rovet, Omoba Dotun Babayemu, Lt. General L.O Adeosun, Hon Diekola Ismail, Dr Tunde Alarape, Giwa Quadri, Debo Badru Junior, Asler, Amiloaded, IwolandHub, Alh Aloma, Barr Kulukulu, Engr Lasun, religious Leaders, Community Leaders, All APC Party Members, Friends, and everyone who travelled from far and wide across the Local Government to join the Independence Day celebration.

Oluwo Stadium

Hon. Abeeb Muyiwa Abdulamid expressed gratitude to the passionate Iwoland youth for their overwhelming turnout and acknowledged the support of family members, appreciating the dedicated efforts of security personnel, including the DPO, Jamatu Tawun Jaysuhl, Amotekun, OPCI, and CADET.

Special thanks were extended to the committee led by Zakoo, the coaches, Master of Ceremonies Okoro and Bojuri, and the outstanding DJ O Crouch.

Oluwo Stadium Iwo

READ ALSO: Oluwo Congratulates ‘Iwoland-born Weightlifter’ Adijat Olarinoye for winning Gold Medal

The event also paid tribute to late leaders, the Late Ajadi Asaliwa and Late Elder Tunde Akinlawon, whose contributions to the development of Iwoland were honoured with respect and gratitude.

In conclusion, Hon. Abeeb Muyiwa Abdulamid thanked everyone for joining in the celebration of the second edition of the BALOGUN JORJOR FOOTBALL CUP.

He also invoked the blessings of Almighty God for continued accomplishments and successes, uniting the community under the banner of progress and togetherness.

Ilosiwaju Ibílè Iwo!
Ajumose Gbogbo Wa Ni!

Hon. Abeeb Muyiwa Abdulamid.

Rovet FCTelu FC

READ ALSO: TELU Football Club: Unveiling of the New Royal Football Club in Iwoland

Follow us on Facebook: Iwoland Hub on Facebook